The Mirabell and Metropol are two Munich hotels owned by Maier Privathotels. Family-run for over 25 years, these establishments are sanctuaries of hospitality. As a guest, you can enjoy exquisite service and an extremely friendly atmosphere. The rooms and suites feature beautiful interior design, while the breakfast is a real masterpiece.

The Maier family’s unique style is found in both establishments. Experience unmistakeable flair: authentic and down-to-earth, yet palpably urban. Traditional and cosmopolitan, informal and open-minded. Just like the Bavarian capital itself. 

When are you coming to stay?

Hotel Mirabell München Studio
Metropol München Suite

6 GOOD REASONS TO CHOOSE MAIER PRIVATHOTELS

AUTHENTIC HOSPITALITY

“What can we do for you?” is the question that inspires us, drives us on and makes us better. We are here to ensure that you have a lovely stay. With genuine warmth, special comforts and a definite je ne sais quoi. We are here to make you feel at home.

STYLISH DESIGN

We design our own rooms and suites. We love good design and we seek inspiration from our travels around the world. We include the beautiful, the joyful and the genuine. We combine bold colours with soft shades; bright wallpapers with gentle textures. All with an eye for detail and a love of timeless design classics.

VISIONARY ZEAL

Standing still is not one of our strengths. We are always in motion. It is a question of attitude: What is important? Is there scope for more? We are already looking forward to tomorrow. We bravely try out new things. We are full of enthusiasm and bang on trend. When we are sure about a new idea, we roll up our sleeves and crack on. The advantage of family hotels: decisions can be made quickly.

REGIONAL ENJOYMENT

Munich and its surrounding area are home to some exquisite foods. We source as many products as possible from the local region. We care about our relationships with our suppliers: we know each other, and we know what we are going to get. It is why we are able to serve you a scrumptious, fresh breakfast, and all with a good conscience. Enjoy Bavarian delicacies, healthy juices, cereals and fruits, as well as fortifying bread rolls, egg dishes and coffee specialities.

GENUINE TOGETHERNESS

The Maier family and our team have been working together for many years – we are a well-oiled machine. We are here for each other. We work together to cultivate the special flair of the establishments. We value each other’s opinion, character and personality. Everyone can be just as they are. Everything is genuine. We laugh a lot, discuss things together, and sometimes disagree. Just like real families. It is something that enriches us and our work, each and every day.

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

As a family company, we value and support small business and other family businesses, including tradesmen, artists, suppliers and more. We act responsibly – both towards our employees, who are the heart and soul of our hotel, and towards others. We support numerous social and cultural projects within Munich and participate in the “Inclusion in Bavaria” campaign. In addition, we give our guests the opportunity to do their bit for the environment with the “Be Nature” rate.

Hotel Mirabell Loft

Suitcase wheels and car radios. Weaving through the busy streets. This is Munich: the Maternal Goddess, the Gateway to the South. Watermelons glisten in the sparkling sunlight below the awning of a greengrocer’s, the asphalt smells of summer, and large letters reveal your destination: MIRABELL. The glazed sliding door opens like the entrance to a tranquil fairground ride: wonderfully cool air, air conditioning… they get it.

Finally in your room. Shoes off. Hummingbirds laugh from the wallpaper. Turn the music on and enjoy! And now, outside: the city calls and we want to enjoy everything – to walk the familiar and unfamiliar streets and to forge new pathways.

Magnificent cakes at Luitpold, just as they were 100 years ago – a great tip from the hotel’s Grande Dame. You can enjoy pretzels and Weißwurscht sausage at breakfast in the morning. Honey from the honeycomb, local organic yoghurt, so creamy that you are almost too full to enjoy a second coffee… almost. What time does our train depart this afternoon?

FIND OUT MORE BOOK THE BEST RATE

Hotel Metropol München Suite

A surprisingly quiet side street, just a hop, skip and a jump from the main train station. Warm lighting and panelled walls. The wood reveals a sense of pride at the job it fulfils in the lobby. Fine velvet chairs, fir green, a pink sofa, bold and elegant. This design is beyond convention and classification.

A Nespresso, Ristretto Decaffeinato, and then the evening call home. Suitcase in the dressing room, mobile phone plugged in to charge, flight mode on, and then simply relaxing. Just relaxing.

In the morning, your usual seat at the usual table. The freshly printed newspaper, crunchy fruit to go with the organic yoghurt from the alpine pasture and, of course, a dollop of honey fresh from the honeycomb. Everything feels like a holiday, despite my smart shirt. And I have only just arrived.

FIND OUT MORE BOOK THE BEST RATE

Die Maier Privathotels Mirabell und Metropol in München sind Orte gelebter Gastfreundschaft und seit über 25 Jahren in Familienhand. Als Gast genießen Sie einen exquisiten Service und eine ganz persönliche Atmosphäre. Die Zimmer und Suiten sind wunderschön gestaltet und das Frühstück ist ein echtes Meisterstück.

Die besondere Handschrift der Familie Maier spüren Sie in beiden Häusern. Das Flair ist unverwechselbar: wahrhaft erdig und urban zugleich, traditionsbewusst und kosmopolitisch, familiär und offen für Neues. Ganz so, wie die bayrische Landeshauptstadt selbst.

Wann kommen Sie uns besuchen?

Das gewisse Extra Tortendiagramm

Hotel Mirabell München Studio
Metropol München Suite

6 Gute Gründe für die Maier Privathotels

AUTHENTISCHE GASTFREUDE

„Was können wir für Sie tun?“ ist die Frage, die uns beflügelt, uns antreibt, uns besser macht. Wir machen es Ihnen schön. Mit echter Herzlichkeit, besonderen Annehmlichkeiten und dem gewissen Extra. Bei uns fühlen Sie sich wohl.

STILSICHERES DESIGN

Unsere Räume und Suiten richten wir persönlich ein. Wir lieben gutes Design und lassen uns von unseren Reisen rund um die Welt inspirieren. Was schön ist, was Freude auslöst, was sich ehrlich anfühlt, darf bei uns einziehen. Wir kombinieren starke Farben mit sanften Tönen, fröhlichen Tapeten und schmeichelnden Texturen. Mit einem Auge fürs Detail und der Liebe für zeitlose Designklassiker.

VISIONÄRER TATENDRANG

Stillstehen gehört nicht zu unseren Stärken. Wir sind immer in Bewegung. Es ist eine Frage der inneren Einstellung: Was ist wichtig? Gibt es da noch mehr? Wir blicken heute schon nach morgen, probieren mutig Neues aus, sind voller Tatendrang und Trendbewusstsein. Wenn wir von einer neuen Idee überzeugt sind, krempeln wir die Ärmel hoch und legen los. Der Segen eines Familienhotels: kurze Entscheidungswege.

REGIONALER GENUSS

In und um München gibt es vorzügliche Lebensmittel. Wir beziehen so viele Produkte wie möglich aus der Region. Die Beziehung zu unseren Lieferanten ist uns wichtig: Man kennt sich, man weiß, was man aneinander hat. So können wir Ihnen guten Wissens und Gewissens ein fabelhaftes, frisches Frühstück servieren. Genießen Sie bayrische Schmankerl, gesunde Säfte, Zerealien und Früchte sowie stärkende Semmeln, Eierspeisen und Kaffeespezialitäten.

ECHTER ZUSAMMENHALT

Wir, die Familie Maier und das Team, sind seit vielen Jahren eine eingespielte Mannschaft. Wir sind füreinander da, kultivieren gemeinsam das besondere Flair der Häuser, schätzen den anderen für seine Meinung, seinen Charakter und seine Persönlichkeit. Jeder darf so sein, wie er ist. Alles ist echt. Wir lachen viel, diskutieren miteinander, sind manchmal anderer Ansicht. So ist das eben in der Familie. Eine Bereicherung, jeden Tag.

SOZIALE VERANTWORTUNG

Als Familienunternehmen schätzen und unterstützen wir den Mittelstand und andere Familienbetriebe, zum Beispiel Handwerker, Maler, Lieferanten … Wir handeln verantwortungsvoll: natürlich gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitern, die das Herz und die Seele unserer Hotels sind, aber auch gegenüber anderen. Wir unterstützen zahlreiche soziale und kulturelle Projekte in München und nehmen an der Kampagne „Inklusion in Bayern“ teil. Außerdem ermöglichen wir unseren Gästen durch die „Be Nature“-Rate einen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz zu leisten.

Hotel Mirabell Loft

Kofferrollen und Autoradios, ein Schieben und Ausweichen, hallo München, du mütterliche Prinzessin, du Tor zum Süden. Unter der Markise eines Gemüseladens glänzen Wassermelonen im gleißenden Licht, der Asphalt riecht nach Sommer, und große Buchstaben zeigen das Ziel: MIRABELL. Die gläserne Schiebetür öffnet sich wie der Zugang zu einem friedlichen Fahrgeschäft, herrlich, kühle Luft, Klimaanlage, die haben’s verstanden.

Endlich auf dem Zimmer, Schuhe aus, Kolibris lachen von der Tapete. Hier kann man ja Musik anmachen! Jetzt aber: Raus, die Stadt ruft, und wir wollen alles, uns vergnügen auf alten und auf neuen Pfaden.

Grandiose Torten bei Luitpold, wie vor 100 Jahren, ein Tipp der Grande Dame des Hauses. Brez’n und Weißwurscht gab’s direkt morgens beim Frühstück. Honig von der Wabe, Bio-Joghurt aus der Region, so cremig, dass man fast keinen Platz für den zweiten Kaffee hat. Wann geht unser Zug heut Nachmittag?

 

Zum HotelZur Reservierung

Hotel Metropol München Suite

Eine überraschend ruhige Seitenstraße, nur einen Katzensprung vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Warmes Licht und vertäfelte Wände, das Holz scheint stolz zu sein auf seinen Job am Empfang. Hochwertige Samtsessel, tannengrün, eine roséfarbene Couch, mutig und elegant, hier pflegt jemand einen Designbegriff jenseits von Konvention und Klassifizierung.

Vorm allabendlichen Anruf zu Hause noch ein Nespresso, Ristretto Decaffeinato. Den Koffer in die Ankleide, Handy an die Wand zum Laden, Flugmodus an, und dann runter kommen, einfach mal runter kommen.

Morgens derselbe Platz wie immer, die druckfrische Zeitung, knackiges Obst zu Bio-Joghurt von der Alm, ein Klacks Honig frisch von der Wabe darf nicht fehlen. Alles hier fühlt sich trotz Oberhemd nach Urlaub an, und das, obwohl ich doch gerade erst angekommen bin.

 

Zum Hotel Zur Reservierung